Future Governance of the ASCL (ascl.net)

ASCL Advisory Committee

Current structure

Owner: Robert Nemiroff (MTU)

EIC: Alice Allen (UMD)

Editors: Kimberly DuPrie, Catherine Gosmeyer

Developers: Judy Schmidt, P. Wesley Ryan

Advisory Committee

Peter Teuben (UMD), Chair

Bruce Berriman (Caltech)

Jessica Mink (CfA)

Robert Nemiroff (MTU)

Lior Shamir (KSU)

Keith Shortridge (Knave & Varlet)

John Wallin (MTSU)

Rein Warmels (ESO)

Support and funding

In kind

MTU: server and technical support

UMD: editorial office, DOI minting (through UMD Libraries)

Financial

Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies (HITS)

NASA ADAP for particular work

Should ASCL governance change? If so, how?